IT’S MY BIRTHDAY & I’LL WHINE IF I WANT TO…

Posted on December 2, 2006

0


such a busy day. matt & silly monkey let me sleep in for my big day. i got up at 1030am – just can’t seem to keep myself in bed, even when i’ve been given a pass. 

silly monkey spent a few hours with his great aunt hilma while matt took me to easton for some birthday shopping. i picked up a nice, sale pair of boots and matt got me the fabulous pair of diamond stud earrings that i’ve wanted for years! after that, i picked up silly monkey and we headed over to mom’s for dinner and cake with mom, michelle & joshua. 

all in all, it was a nice, relaxing, yet busy day… if only silly monkey was feeling better. he seems to have a bit of a cold and cough. he’s also teething terribly. poor silly monkey has been miserable and his stuffy nose sure isn’t helping. he has a doc appointment on tuesday, so we’ll see how much longer we have to endure this awful crying and fussing.

Tagged:
Posted in: family stuff