DOING IT ON MY OWN…

Posted on May 8, 2008

0


we all know i’m not all that handy.  i’m artistic and can work wonders with a paint brush, but all the manly stuff… i leave it to the men.  well, LEFT it b/c yesterday… wait for it…

I PUT AIR IN MY OWN TIRES!!!

i realize it’s not a huge feat.  it’s actually quite small.  but for my entire adult life, i’ve had a man (or a few) to take care of those things for me.  and now, i’m doing them on my own.  and it feels good.  it feels great not to have to rely on someone else to do the inane & dirty for me. 

so yea, i’ve been pretty proud of myself lately.  i’m on my own 2 feet and running, not just walking.  all of the changes that i have experienced in the past few months have really been a blessing.  the trash is out.  and i am so not THAT woman anymore.  in any sense.

Posted in: family stuff