ONE MORE RANT BEFORE I CALL IT A DAY…

Posted on July 24, 2008

1


or – ON SALE, BABY…

when i first started driving (many just a few moons ago), i could fill up my gas tank for $15 or less. in fact, my first summer with a car, gas was $.89 per gallon (of course, back then, i was making a meager wage “hostessing” at a buffet joint – yes, i know, they created that job just for me – and that $.89 plus car insurance was killing my ability to regularly hang with friends). now gas costs about 4.5 times that!

i actually found myself giggle with glee after passing a gas station this morning. $3.78 per gallon. that’s a whole $.30 down from last week! i slowed to stop until i looked down and realized that in a very whole hearted attempt to save money, i had already filled up the tank. last week. for $.30 more.

grrrrrrr.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: useless stuff