I TOOK A DEEP BREATH AND LISTENED TO THE OLD BRAY OF MY HEART: I AM, I AM, I AM…

Posted on July 25, 2008

0


i’ve never been good with compliments.  i usually just grin, blush and wish it away.  it’s not that i don’t like compliments, it’s just… how do you respond?  aside from saying “thank you” or “you, too” (which in most case, i don’t say b/c, really, in most cases “you, too” so totally does not apply), what is there to say?  not to mention that most of the compliments i receive are pretty superficial and unnecessary (except the ones about my shoes, those are always necessary).  my point (do i have a point)?

yesterday, someone who shall remain nameless (only b/c i don’t know if she actually reads this crap and/or if she would want me to single her out and/or instruct her hubby not to do his handywork on my ceiling fans) paid me a fabulous compliment i just can’t stop thinking about…

i am SUCH a good mom

not just a good mom.  SUCH a good mom!  and SUCH a GOOD mom that she wished me more children (let’s not get started on that) because i deserve them and they deserve me!!  i said the usual “thanks” and “oh, i would love to have more…”, and it really stayed with me.  like, warm and fuzzy with me.

so thank you oh nameless woman with blonde daughter and handy husband.  thank you.

** post title = sylvia plath, the bell jar (1963)

Tagged:
Posted in: fun stuff