THERE IS NOTHING MORE VISIBLE THAN WHAT IS SECRET, AND NOTHING MORE MANIFEST THAN WHAT IS MINUTE…

Posted on July 29, 2008

1


scars. ugh. scars.

i’ve not much noticed lately the one on my forehead i accidentally put there as an overzealous toddler picking at chicken pox. i’ve relegated the gash in my left cheek to a cool biking accident, which is really explained as skidding my rainbow brite bike through some loose gravel, which happened to take up residence in my face. the vertical scar on my wrist was just an attempt to dig stuck brownies out of a non-stick baking dish, for which the knife unstuck the brownies, then stuck me. and that craziness on my knee? oh, that’s just from the dog’s leash that just so happened to burn itself into my skin as dex tried to run after a leaf.

scars. they’re much easier to describe when you can see them.

(and don’t even get me started on freckles.)

** post title = confucius, the doctrine of the mean

Tagged: