WHAT IS THAT SMELL? OH, IT MUST BE LOVE IN THE AIR…

Posted on October 22, 2008

0


i love you, mommy.
i love you, too, monkey.
i love you lots!
i love YOU lots!
i love you MORE!
no, no, i love you MORE!
** tears ** no!  i love you more!
ok.  you love me more.
i love you lots…

when silly monkey is sick (and sometimes when he’s not), i’m ok with letting the little monkey sleep in my bed with me (and really, no one else is there with me right now, so why not?).  it mostly helps me keep an eye on him throughout the night, especially when he wakes me several times to tell me “mommy, my tummy hurts – i have to poopy in the toilet.” (which he says so so much now! and is more so b/c he really has to go as opposed to it being a bed time stall tactic).  

i now have a very emotionally expressive toddler who uses the toilet to express non-emotional things, which makes me oh so emotional b/c OMG i have a toddler who TELLS ME he has to use the toilet and USUALLY before he has already made a mess in his diapers! 

time flies.  and on most days, it’s highly exciting and exceptionally happy.  some days, it makes me break into fits of tears and sobbing b/c really?  OMG!!  where did my baby go?

