MA, I HAVE STICKERS ON MAH LEGS…

Posted on May 5, 2009

0


silly monkey and i usually have a routine on weekends… we sleep in.  but, even doing so, i am up and washed up before he opens his eyes.  on rare occasion, he will wake before i do and poke me in the face until i am up (which is usually just one of his unusually sharp pokes).

on one certain occasion, he woke before i did and quietly asked me if he could have some stickers.  i rolled over and showed him where he already knew they were, as he whispered “thank you, mommy“.  i half closed my eyes b/c the sun was ridiculously blinding, then searched for my glasses for what seemed like an eternity (b/c seriously, where are my glasses?!).

while still trying to locate them, silly monkey exclaimed:

LOOK WHAT I DID, MOMMY!!!

my heart stopped.  i found my glasses.  and then saw it.  oh my, i saw it…

img006831

he literally said “ow” after we took each sticker off his poor little peach fuzzed legs (and trust me, there were about 20 and most of them were pretty tiny).

he probably won’t be doing this again.

probably.

