THE BIRDS AND THE BEES…

Posted on March 9, 2010

6


awkwardly handsome stranger: 
you’re lucky you’re so adorable.

coffee deprived me:
excuse me?

awkwardly handsome stranger:
well… generally, when a woman talks to herself, it indicates she’s some sort of crazy and us, men, should probably stay away.

coffee deprived me:
mmmhmmm…

awkwardly handsome stranger:
so, you’re lucky you’re so adorable.

coffee deprived me:
ok?

awkwardly handsome stranger:
would you like to grab a coffee sometime?

coffee deprived me:
well… generally, when a man passively insults a woman he clearly doesn’t know, it indicates he’s some sort of jackass and us, women, should stay away.

awkwardly handsome stranger:
so that’s a no?

coffee deprived me:
that’s a maybe.

* so i took his card… so what.  he was pretty.  and maybe he doesn’t speak much.  that could be a plus.  yes?

** and just so you know… i was NOT talking to myself. i was talking to the stupid gas pump that did not, then finally did, take my credit card. **

Tagged: , ,