ALL DAYS ARE NIGHTS TO SEE TILL I SEE THEE, AND NIGHTS BRIGHT DAYS WHEN DREAMS DO SHOW THEE TO ME…

Posted on May 14, 2010

0


sometimes conversations have to break your heart to remind you what made it whole to begin with…

mommy, do you miss me?
i do.  sometimes.
when?
when you aren’t here with me. and when i am not with you.
when you are at work?
yes.
when i am at school?
yes.
and when i am at daddy’s?
yes.
you miss me a lot.
i certainly do.
i want to stay with you forever… so you don’t ever have to miss me.
__________
mommy?
yes.
sometimes i miss you, too.
thank you. that’s nice to hear.
i don’t like to close my eyes at night-time if you aren’t with me.
why?
b/c i get scared.
of what?
that you won’t come back. that i won’t see you.
why wouldn’t i come back? does someone tell you i won’t come back?
sometimes.
oh no. well, silly monkey, i always come back. you will always see me. and i will always see you. i’m you’re mommy. forever.
and i’m your silly monkey. forever.
exactly.
exactly.

** post title = william shakespeare, “sonnet XLIII”

