DIARY OF THE STILETTO OBSESSED: DAY TWO…

Posted on October 12, 2010

1


by guest poster – “KL”

Day Two: While getting dressed this morning, I immediately started thinking about what shoes would look good with my outfit.  Like so many times before, I automatically start visualizing what pumps should I wear.

Crap!

I forgot!

I have that crazy bet going on to only wear flats for a week… and it’s only TUESDAY!

I started to panic considering I don’t exactly have any flats displayed out in an organized fashion – like my high heels. Where are they you ask?  Stored in a garbage bag (yes, you read that correctly) (editor’s note:  she’s like angelina from jersey shore!!!)  and buried away in my closet.  I wasn’t even sure if I had any flats to match what I planned to wear today.

Luckily, while digging through a bag that was last touched when I moved a year or so ago, I came across some decent flats.  Good news, right?  Sure, but now I’m running late for work!

I gave myself one last look in the mirror before letting out a resigned sigh.  One of the reasons I always wear heels is to elongate my legs, especially if I’m wearing a skirt.  Heels always give my legs a long slender look that every woman strives for.  Now my legs look so… ordinary… bah!

By the time I get to work, I’m hit again with the knowledge that everyone is taller than me – this is getting depressing.  I take another pic of my shoes as evidence for facebook and give out another sigh.  The flats are not bad-looking but I seriously feel like I lost a portion of my femininity!

What’s next?!!  Sweat pants??!!

 

(see the intro here)
(see day one here)

Posted in: guest stuff