KEEP YOUR FEARS TO YOURSELF, BUT SHARE YOUR COURAGE WITH OTHERS…

Posted on May 19, 2011

2


i likely have plantar fasciitis.  in fact, i’ve convinced myself i have plantar fasciitis.  i’ve been in extreme pain, daily, walking flat – in flats, barefoot, etc.  it’s a good thing that i wear heels on a regular basis b/c otherwise, i would not be able to move. 

running is becoming unbearable.  boxing… more painful to just stand, than to hit & kick.  and shopping, OMFG… i can barely go shopping without either leaning on a cart or taking breaks. 

i feel like an 80-year-old woman.

it’s gotten quite bad over the course of the past three months, so i’m inclined to finally go to the doctor and get a proper diagnosis and some treatment.  while researching treatment available, i noticed cortisone injections are on the list. 

hey, monkey.  i may have to get shots in my foot.  will you go with me and help me be brave.
no.  i think i’ll just stay with auntie mich.
you don’t want to come hold my hand and help me be brave?
no b/c i don’t want to see you get hurt.

heart melting?  yes!  but now who will hold my hand and help me be brave?

** post title = robert louis stevenson

