I AM CERTAINLY NOT AN AUTHORITY ON LOVE B/C THERE ARE NO AUTHORITIES ON LOVE, JUST THOSE WHO’VE HAD LUCK WITH IT AND THOSE WHO HAVEN’T…

Posted on October 30, 2012

0


have you ever sat back and thought… of all the complaining i do, of all the whining i subject my loved ones to, of all the grumpies i force upon those who matter most, is it logical AT ALL that these people still LOVE ME and want to do nothing other than to give me a big ‘ol hug? 

yea, me neither!  

though, this morning was the typical “nothing” that made me smile, shake my head and think… i am the luckiest girl in the world.  and why?  it’s simple, really…

** B woke up at the crack of dawn with me, on his day off, to warm up HIS truck, so i could drive to work safely and warm b/c…

** my SUV had no heat and that was simply unacceptable for his wife.  so he decided to work on the SUV and *voila* fix the HEAT while standing under the hood in the freezing temps.  only to then…

** take said SUV to the shop for new tires, an alignment and an oil change b/c well, why not, we’re already on a roll.  and capped it all off with…

** a visit to me!  at work!!  for lunch!!! and to swap me vehicles b/c his truck is HUGE and makes me nervous to drive!!!!!

and i’ve said thank you about a million times and when i see him tonight, i’ll say another million thank yous and he’ll graciously say you’re welcome, but look at me like i’m missing the point b/c he truly believes that everything he did is… nothing. 

and me?  i sit here thinking… wow, i am the luckiest girl in the world. 

** post title = bill cosby

